Rainbows are a sign of hope for Migraine and possibilities

IMG_2899

What symbol helps give you hope for living with Migraine and Headaches?

I have a friend who has had a very trying year.  She sees rainbows as a sign of hope and they seem to be presented to her often.  I think this is beautiful!  Instead of seeing a light at the end of the tunnel, she sees beauty in the sky.  This is meaningful for me because there is no light at the end of my tunnel.  I can’t say “I’ve had this disease for almost 30 years and it will end soon.”  I can’t say I’m better, in fact, in ways I’m worse.  But I can look to the sky and see all the possibilities that rain and darkness can bring.  The beauty that comes from a storm.  It’s nice to know that even though there is no cure, in my stormiest times I can look out and hope that the sun will shine and beauty will be revealed.

IMG_2900

“The Migraine and Headache Awareness Month Blog Challenge is organized by the American Headache and Migraine Association.”

One thought on “Rainbows are a sign of hope for Migraine and possibilities

Leave a Reply

