When everything stops working

I’m having a really rough week! I traveled this weekend, last weekend & will be again next weekend. Along with this, the weather has been really tough & once again I have PMS. I have never been able to control this combination. Cycles are so hard to break and I’m feeling down. It reminded me of this post…..I just keep reminding myself, I’ve gotten through it before, I’ll do it again.

My Migraine Life

The thing about migraines is that there is no cure and there is no medicine that works for everyone.  The even crazier thing is, there is not a medicine that works every time even if you are lucky enough to find something that works for you.  It’s constantly a guess and check and experiment game.  When it comes to matters of the brain, it’s hard to keep on top of it.  My entire life I have been on dozens of medicines and sometimes they work, sometimes they don’t.  Or they work then all of a sudden my body changes and it doesn’t.  The game is never ending and I’ve been on the losing end most of the time.  Here’s the most frustrating part…..sometimes everything stops working.  I got home from vacation expecting a migraine from coming from the Caribbean to settle back into a polar vortex.  So I tried to…

View original post 289 more words

2 thoughts on “When everything stops working

  1. Pingback: One step forward, two steps back | My Migraine Life

  2. Pingback: My Migraine Life 2016 highlights | My Migraine Life

Leave a Reply

