Nature brings hope. Hiking makes me feel better with Migraine

Since it’s Stress Awareness Day, I encourage you to do something for yourself that makes you feel good and destress! Im going to take a walk in this amazing weather & enjoy the Fall leaves and colors. It typically is snowing here by now & some of my stress melts away by breathing in fresh air.

My Migraine Life

my hope in nature my hope in nature

A place that gives me hope in nature is the woods.  We have an amazing park system around where we live and I love to take an afternoon hike.   It’s a place I love and am filled with hope.  If you ever come to Cleveland, visit the Metro Parks, you won’t be disappointed.  The last time I was in a migraine cycle I was down for about 3 days.  When I’m down, it’s a tough decision to lay around and suffer or push myself to get out and raise my endorphins.  I was at a level 6 or 7 which was better but still pretty bad. I decided to go to the parks with my family.  The temperature was pleasant and the best thing was the woods provided shade and a cool breeze that I breathed as deeply as possible.  My children, husband and dog always give…

View original post 188 more words

Leave a Reply

