Wait, it’s November?

This is our family thankful tree. Each day was add someone we are thankful for.

I was really sick before, during and after Halloween (of course.) Then I spent the week getting myself back into the vertical world.  I woke up today and realized it’s November!  Last week we had beautiful weather and played outside and it didn’t feel like Fall until today.  Frost on the ground, pain all over, mental emotions a mess….yep, sounds like Fall turning to Winter.  So here we are and I haven’t written a post about being thankful.  I have seen people post what they are thankful for everyday, but that’s realistic this year.  So instead I’m going to ask for your help.  Tell me what you are thankful for and I will accumulate a list.  I will repost this list throughout the year to remind myself and you that even in the lowest times, being thankful may help.  So here is my post from last year.  I mentioned many people in my life that I am grateful for but please add to the list whatever makes you thankful.    I will also be adding to the list and trying to focus on things I am thankful for DESPITE migraines.  So many things are taken away because of my migraines and I want to somehow be thankful for things even though I suffer.  If you do not wish to have your “thankfuls” on the list, please let me know.  Otherwise, I’ll accumulate them and post once Thanksgiving is over.  Please share with your friends to participate.  So many people deal with their own demons and adding to the list may help them focus on something positive today.  Post on My Migraine Life facebook page, twitter or instagram.  I look forward to hearing what you are thankful for!

     Last year’s post

3 thoughts on “Wait, it’s November?

  1. I’m so happy you made this post! I think you have the most amazing positive attitude by always seeking out the good things in life despite the pain! I am exceedingly thankful for the love of my son and my two little bunnies who cuddle with me when I need to be touched. I am thankful that I am able to live near the ocean and travel there to feel the healing power of nature when I need it most. And I’m thankful for the empowering influence of woman like you on the internet!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

