Door to Door Organics, eating healthy with Migraine

In an effort to eat healthier and make my life easier, I have partnered with Door to Door Organics to have my groceries delivered to my house.  Yea!.  I have been compensated but all opinions remain my own and I was in no way influenced by the company.   The convenience of having a box of organic fruits and vegetables left on my front porch is a luxury.

IMG_4838

Door to Door Organics provided me with produce but my opinions are strictly my own.  I would not write or suggest a product that I don’t believe in or does not better my health.

IMG_4840

As a migraine sufferer and busy mom, sometimes driving around to gather quality organic food is a bit tedious and not realistic.  The process of ordering and altering my delivery to my family’s needs was simple.  I decided to step a bit outside of my box ordering some items I don’t always get at the grocery store.  I feel like I get a lot of the same things and cook the same recipes so I wanted to switch it up a bit.  While looking at these different fruits and vegetables I searched through their recipes for ideas.  The great thing about their recipes is that you can search for the ingredient and 90% of the ingredients they sell.  Once I found a recipe I wanted to try, I bookmarked it and had an easy reference once my delivery was made.

IMG_4944

I made the stuffed acorn squash and it turned out great!

The website made it easy to plan meals.  The convenience of produce being delivered to me was huge.  While being stricken to my bed at any moment, I appreciate the fact that my children had healthy food in the home whether I was there to prepare or shop for it or not.  My husband could easily look at the recipes I had bookmarked for my delivery and made nutritious meals for the family that may otherwise have been a frozen pizza.  The stress of not being able to get to the store or have healthy food around was easily taken care of with my deliveries.

Door to Door organics has generously offered a $10 off code  (MYMIGRAINELIFE) for first time customers.  If you are like me and need some help driving to the store, preparing or planning meals, I recommend Door to Door Organics!  Anything that lessens stress, helps with meal planning, is healthy and convenient is a win in my book.

I don’t know about you, but eating the rainbow makes me smile and feel better! IMG_4841

Leave a Reply

