Himalayan Salt Lamp for migraines

 

IMG_5134Several months ago I bought a Himalayan salt lamp.  I read about them and the possible benefits so I thought I’d try.  Sometimes I talk about things I love and I try a ton of things that I don’t.  I am always searching for something to help.

From what I read, it could possibly help purify the air, reduce allergens, increase mood and more.  If you do a search on it, you can find a lot of information.  I wake up and go to sleep with some form of headache every day so any thought in easing those times is appealing.  I leave it on my nightstand and the light is adjustable.  I have used it on high while I typically have ice or shade on my eyes.  I also use it on low when I’m awake laying in my room. I keep it on most of the time.  It has a soft pretty glow that relaxes me.  I have not felt a reduction with my migraines but I do like it.  I have a lot of products that are thrown in the closet or thrown away.  I had no expectation that it would make a big difference in my migraines but it’s not a product that I don’t use.  I feel like it could be benefiting me in me in some way if only to be a soft pretty light that comes from nature.

I have since explored the benefits of Halotherapy more….Read more here

12 thoughts on “Himalayan Salt Lamp for migraines

  1. Im thankful to find your blog! I too suffer from chronic migraine headaches. I never know from day to day which type ill suffer from. My family doesn’t believe me that I have this much pain and think its all in my head and that I just don’t want to work. My migraines start in my left eye and walk across my head feeling like ants. Thus leaving me in large amounts of pain and numb and weak limbs. You have given me hope today that im not alone or crazy. Thank you!
    Shaina

    Like

    • Thank you for reading! You are Not alone. I started this blog with hope to teach people. It’s for family, friends, co workers and sufferers to learn and share. Migraines are tough to understand and even tougher to accept. I hope it helps you!

      Like

  2. I liked seeing this article! I’ve had a Himalayan Salt Lamp (one of the bowl ones with several small rocks within it) for years! It was given to me as a gift to help with my allergies (I wasn’t a chronic migraineur yet at that point.) Like you, I was skeptical, but it was pretty so I used it. I kept it on all the time since that was what was recommended. I didn’t notice a difference….. until the light bulb burnt out and it wasn’t on for several days. My allergies went nuts! I haven’t noticed a difference with migraines, but alleviating allergy symptoms is certainly a benefit. So, I have no idea how it works, but it does something and I won’t live without it now.

    Like

  3. Pingback: My Migraine Life 2016 highlights | My Migraine Life

  4. Pingback: Tranquility Salt Cave for allergies and stress relief | My Migraine Life

  5. My individual coach contacted persons to publish that article pertaining to %BT%.

    Someone said which invented about it. However, I retain other un-answered concerns.
    Capable to produce help?

    Like

Leave a Reply

