All in Cleveland, All in Migraine, All in Hope

Here is my post from last year about the Cavs! Last year we battled injury and last night we lost a game. We may have lost a game but not the championship. So here we go Cavs….fight hard like I do with my migraines. They have defeated me for years but I still have hope. Just like I have hope in you! #Allin

My Migraine Life

IMG_3296

While watching the Cavs last night I had no choice but to compare Cleveland sports to my migraines.  I did this not because watching them gives me a headache and nauseous, although it has, but because it gives me hope.  When the TV flashed, “last time Cavs won a championship…NEVER” my heart pounded and head filled with thoughts of possibilities.  With the theme of Migraine Awareness Month being hope, I had no choice but to make a comparison.  Watching losing teams year after year can be defeating just like losing year after year of having Chronic Migraines.  I continue to change my line up and think positively but more often than not a season slips through my fingers.  This year we had hope.  I find it ironic that I started my blog a year ago and my fight changed.  When LeBron came back, things changed.  LeBron embarrassed me, angered me…

View original post 299 more words

Leave a Reply

