Barre3, exercise, migraines and my road to bettering myself

This week I’m talking about how I eat and exercise. I have NOT been endorsed or paid by Barre3. This is just what I do and I thought I’d share it with you. I have used their ideas on food and workout at their studios and online. I encourage you all to find something that makes you feel better. What do you do to exercise with migraines or how do you eat to help yourself?

My Migraine Life

IMG_5400Many people ask me what I do for exercise while suffering with chronic migraines.  The real answer is that if my migraine is above a 7 I can barely do anything.  I do, however, try to move my body and workout preventatively to provide faster recovery and better overall health when I can.

As a teenager I was a three sport athlete.  Although I learned countless lessons from being on a team, as an adult I am not serving a volleyball, running bases, or shooting a 3 pointer in my everyday life.  My reason for working out was to win and now it’s to be healthier.

When I found Barre3, I found a new way of looking at fitness and my body.  Barre3 is a combination of Pilates, yoga, and ballet.  It focuses on functional movement.  They say that your workout should carry you throughout the day making you taller…

View original post 827 more words

Leave a Reply

