Monday Munchies and Meals: Pumpkin shake

img_8166

Today was a quick and easy pumpkin shake!  I have to say….it was great but I’m not a pumpkin everything type girl.  A festive drink or snack are enough for me.  The shake I ended up making turned out pretty thick.  It was satisfying, healthy and a great afternoon pick me up.  It tasted like pumpkin pie and was really filling.

I don’t have the measurements for this one since I just made it up from what I had.  I am usually a throw a dash of this and that type cook, so feel free to experiment with what you have.

 

fullsizerenderHere’s what I put in:

pumpkin puree

vanilla protein

almond milk

pumpkin spice

cinnamon

pecans

ice

Blend until smooth.  I added a little extra water once I blended it because it was too thick

 

What is your favorite pumpkin meal or snack that you can’t get enough of?  Are you a pumpkin everything person?

Leave a Reply

