Migraines, the holidays and missing out

This year, I made it through Christmas without a migraine! whoohoo. Unfortunately, my son got a stomach bug and I have a annoying cough/cold. I’m totally not complaining though, we had a wonderful weekend. This post was from last year around the holidays. For me, missing out is so hard. I was so happy to just be able to celebrate!! Whether you had a healthy day or not, I wish you all a better day tomorrow!.

My Migraine Life

Before Thanksgiving I posted about being thankful and planned on posting a follow up with all of the wonderful things my readers shared.  Thank you for your inspiration!

Guess what happened?  Yep, I was very migraine sick all through Thanksgiving.

Prior to the holidays I read a post about being aware that not everyone is grateful and some feel loss during the season due to missing loved ones or other reasons.  I never considered that my thankful post could possibly offend someone and made me cognizant all the same.

So after I spent my Thanksgiving the way I spend many holidays (sick!), I thought, “What about the people who are missed?”  I understand that this was in reference to people who probably have passed away or are missing in some way  and  it applied to me also.

In my case, people didn’t miss me physically but missed me personally.  Also, to…

View original post 311 more words

Leave a Reply

