Chronic pain, Migraine and having fun in my own way

This weekend we are going to Paw Patrol Live! We got the tickets for my son’s 4th birthday. I ran across this post and thought, “A lot can change in a year, but some things stay the same!”‘

My Migraine Life

 Today I am having a higher pain day but am happy I am able to participate in the U.S. Pain Foundation’s month of empowerment post.

img_5477The picture I am posting is of me at my son’s 3rd birthday party.  I have a migraine on almost all birthday’s and holidays.  His birthday was a Paw Patrol party and I was really suffering while setting up for guests to arrive.  We were all wearing masks so I decided to ice my head while staying in the spirit.  While I looked like I was having fun, I was treating my pain and trying to lower my migraine so I would be able to stay at the party.  Although I was not able to fully enjoy the day, I was able to celebrate with loved ones and look cute and festive.  Although I was not able…

View original post 138 more words

Leave a Reply

