Axon Optics and Shades for Migraine

FullSizeRenderJune 21st is World Migraine Solidarity Day! It’s a great social media campaign that is meant to raise awareness for Migraine and what better way to express it than in SUNGLASSES?!

With that said, let’s talk about my favorite indoor and outdoor glasses!!!!!  I am an affiliate of Axon Optics because I truly wear their glasses and love to spread the word of how they help.  If you order their glasses I will receive a small compensation for my recommendation.  Thank you!

“Axon Optics has utilized the latest research exploring the pain pathway associated with migraine and photophobia to develop the SpectraShield FL-41 migraine glasses lens. These lenses may help to reduce exposure to certain types of artificial light, particularly blue light and green light, which may exacerbate light sensitivity in those who suffer from migraines.   Both indoor migraine glasses and outdoor migraine sunglasses are an option.” Axon Optics

 

img_2323-2

Wearing my indoor glasses on a partly cloudy dinner date on the patio

 

Personally, I use the indoor glasses almost everyday.  I have both the indoor and outdoor and love them both.  I recommend going to the website and looking what may be best for you.

The reason I love the indoor glasses is the tint.  I am a teacher and mom so I spend a lot of time in fluorescent lights.  I teach in them, go grocery shopping in them and make dinner in my own home with them.  On cloudy days, I wear my indoor glasses outdoors because the glare still hurts my eyes yet regular sunglasses are too dark to wear.  I can not recommend enough Axon Optics Migraine Glasses!!!!

Check me out on: Instagram, facebook, and twitter

I’ll be wearing my Axon Optics for the Shades for Migraine campaign and more.  Remember to participate in the Shades for Migraine campaign and tag me in your sunglasses #shadesformigraine

If you’d like to purchase a pair of Axon Optics, they are generously offering My Migraine Life readers a discount for Migraine Awareness Month!  They are a company that truly cares about migraine sufferers and not just selling a product.  Their customer service is amazing, their return policy is comforting and the founders are people invested in helping!

Use code mymigrainelife to receive 15% off your order

You have nothing to loose but light sensitivity pain!

4 thoughts on “Axon Optics and Shades for Migraine

  1. I’d not come across Axon Optics before your blog so thanks for sharing. I regularly wear glasses and shades to help with daily headaches, though nothing is ever really enough to stop an impending migraine. Great idea to raise awareness for World Migraine Solidarity Day! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

