Migraine and Allergies

Any one else suffering from allergies?

My Migraine Life


Several years ago, I had sinus surgery.I have suffered from sinus issues and infections my whole life (just like Migraines).After many sinus infections, this year I decided to look for more answers on why I’m still suffering so much from allergies.

The first doctor I went to I had seen as a child with the same issues.He dismissed me after speaking at length because I was “too knowledgeable” about my migraines and triggers stating that allergy testing wouldn’t teach me anything.

I wasn’t surprised, so I moved on to an immunologist that a friend and fellow migraine sufferer had suggested. He stated that allergy sufferers are 33% more likely to suffer from frequent migraines and he was incredibly interested in helping.I was pricked with lots of allergens and waited in his office wanting to scratch my arm off.

Once the results came in I received a…

View original post 461 more words

Leave a Reply

