Living with pain haze, brain fog, mommy brain and Migraine

What story do you have about “pain haze” “migraine hangover” or “mommy brain”? I know I’m not the only one!

My Migraine Life

IMG_5495 (2) Sometimes, things just look a bit hazy

Call it mommy brain. Call it pain haze. When I have a migraine I’m a bit fuzzy to say the least.

I got a migraine after the 4th of July (which was not a surprise, I get a migraine at every holiday) that lasted a few days and was severe. I spent the remainder of my week recovering. So when I woke up again with another migraine I was totally frustrated.

My husband had left for a trip before I woke up and I went directly into survival mode. I took my meds, iced and drank coffee before my kids got up. By the time they got up, I was able to put on a happy face and told myself I was going to make it through the day and to keep on fighting. I talk to myself and my migraines a lot!

So…

View original post 226 more words

Leave a Reply

