Spreading Migraine Awareness through Children

My Migraine Life

Please watch this Utube video.

I am so proud of this girl for spreading awareness for Migraines and absolutely heartbroken that she needs to.  You see, I am that little girl.  A different time, a different generation, different pills but the pain is the same.  I had my first migraine attack when I was 5 and I am that 10% that suffered before age 12.  I remain feeling alone while millions of us suffer and so many take care of us.  I have fought the stigma all of my life feeling misunderstood and missing out on more events than I care to recall.  I wake up every day in pain and go to bed in pain.  I can’t remember a time that this wasn’t so.  When Lindsay held up the card that said “some will outgrow it”  I did a silent prayer that she would be one who did so…

View original post 151 more words

2 thoughts on “Spreading Migraine Awareness through Children

  1. Thank you for sharing this video. It’s incredibly powerful. My heart breaks for the children with migraine. As difficult as it is for an adult to cope with or understand migraine, it must be a thousand times more so for a child.

    Like

Leave a Reply

